New member.

Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

MOG

Miserable Old Git
Dec 16, 2007
Off My Trolley.
Hello you maniacs, newbie here. Thought i'd give you a chance to get the insults out of the way early. OK, fire away.:wave:

Easy 10

Brain dead MUG SHEEP
Jul 5, 2003
Location Location
Ahh, another newbie. Hi there MOG (you of course realise this will be subtly altered to MONG as soon as you are involved in your first BINFEST).

Firstly, have you PM'd the board administrator (Bozza) to make your Direct Debit arrangements yet ? The first 24 hours are free, after which the tariff is 20p per post, and 75p to start a new thread or poll (50p during close season). Make sure you sort it asap, cos if your Direct Debit isn't in place within 10 working days of joining, Bozza will revoke your signon and block your ISP. I'm sure you have this all in hand.

A couple of house rules. There are some well respected posters on here who instantly command respect, and any insult towards them (direct or implied) will result in a fine and/or suspension from the board. These posters are:

Bozza (of course), Lord Bracknell, Tedebear, NMH, Yorkie, Tom Hark Preston Park, Safeway, Curious Orange, Beach Hut and Digweeds Trousers.

There are also some posters who require instant derision and abuse. You are obliged to pepper their threads with personal insults, recipes, things about wasps, and lots of swearing. Currently these are:

Deductions, 1066seagull, Bars Mar, plus a few Palace-supporting tools (of course that goes without saying).

If you havn't abused these posters in one way or another over the course of 72 hours, then you are legally obliged to start a thread specifically to belittle them. You'll soon catch on. The rest of us are honest, upstanding homo-sapiens, and I am sure you will enjoy conversing with us all.

Welcome to the wonderful world of NSC.