Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Did you watch a game

GoldWithFalmer

Seaweed! Seaweed!
Apr 24, 2011
SouthCoast
In every stand at the Goldstone?

I was always a North Stander first and foremost (left side Brighton boys-near the Eastbourner's la la la crowd) but did my fair share on the South West terrace-

Did the East terrace and West stand and even the North west terrace,
But only ever recall watching a game from the South stand once-

mind you in the late 1970's i would have been a regular by what i have heard of the place.

GoldWithFalmer

Seaweed! Seaweed!
Apr 24, 2011
SouthCoast
Oh yes the Lego stand-was that a noisy stand?

Yup. Started off in the chicken run, down the front cos I was only 13. I graduated a bit further back each year till I started to switch ends at half time depending on which way we were kicking. Then the south stand while it was a proper stand, none of these new fangled seat thingummies.

Then I bought a season ticket in the West stand, then the lego for a year ending up for Fans United in theNorth.

So pretty much everywhere in a clockwise direction.

Superphil

Dismember
Jul 7, 2003
In a pile of football shirts
Never went in the Lego stand, and never went in the South Stand, did all the rest, including the away corner (NE)

GoldWithFalmer

Seaweed! Seaweed!
Apr 24, 2011
SouthCoast
Never went in the Lego stand, and never went in the South Stand, did all the rest, including the away corner (NE)

The only time i set foot on the NE corner was the Doncaster game,i chose that way to leave the ground from the South West that day to take a decent once last glance at the old girl...

pipkin112

Aug 10, 2011
sompting