Votes: 24 63.2%
  • Drinking

Votes: 14 36.8%

• Total voters

Max Paper

Sunshiinnnnneeee
Nov 3, 2009
Testicles
Was having this conversation with my sister in law last night, she smokes and I drink. We were trying to work out which would kill you first! For arguments sake lets call it 10 fags a day or a bottle of wine a day, what do you lot reckon?

00snook

Aug 20, 2007
Southsea
Think there are a hell of a lot of other factors to consider. Exercise level, diet etc.

On their own tho I would say the fags are worse than the booze.

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
It all depends if you drive after the wine, or nod off in your armchair during the 10th fag.

Muzzy

Jan 25, 2011
Lewes
I wouldn't say that a bottle of vino would do that much damage so I voted for smoking... I'm no expert though :)

edna krabappel

NSC Patron
Jul 7, 2003
Fall asleep on the sofa with a bottle of wine & you might get a stained carpet. Fall asleep with a fag & you might burn the house down.

vegster

Sanity Clause
May 5, 2008
Both are bad but smoking is more liable to trigger something nasty first. I reckon you could drink maybe a pint a day or a glass of wine a day for life and still be better off than having 10 fags a day.

surrey jim

Not in Surrey
Aug 2, 2005
Bevendean
Depends on the type of fags. 10 benson gold would be much worse than say 10
Silk cut. To be fair either option doesn't sound like the recipe for a long and healthy life!

kevtherev

Feb 28, 2008
Tunbridge Wells