Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Albion] Graham Potter - post match last night...

Kosh

'The' Yaztromo
I watched his post match bbc interview and it dawned on me, how much pressure he is under... he looked really worn, not great, shakey, agitated and seriously under high stress. In all honesty I felt a bit worried - and (yep) sorry for blaming him for our failings... on occasion.

He’s trying his utmost and i can only imagine what he went through when our deserved goal was cancelled out...

Anyway, I’m getting right behind him from now on as he’s just a bloke trying his best, and from what I saw re his body language he’s finding it bloody tough right now... I’m no expert, but anyone could see it last night... he looked close to snapping.

Yes - that’s what he’s paid for etc. but he deserves less pressure from us for a start - the players need to work bloody hard - not always the case, see Leo et al.

Time to back him, especially throughout Sunday.

Keep going Graham.

Uh_huh_him

Sep 28, 2011
He needs to be sent a link to [MENTION=3734]Giraffe[/MENTION]'s tracker.

Nothing to worry about 3 points on Sunday and we're back on track.

UTA!

super-seagulls

Soup! Why didn’t I get any Soup?
Feb 1, 2011
Probably working!
Yeah, good man.
He and the club need our full support.
He IS the man to take us to the next level.
Glad we’re not in tier 3.
Anyone lucky enough to get tickets would should sing loud and proud for him.
And stop the f*cking negativity!!!
UTA

jcdenton08

Enemy of the People
NSC Patron
Oct 17, 2008
When we had crowds, I don't remember a single Chris Hughton's Blue and White Army chant, neither for Potter. In my opinion, I don't think the fans have truly connected to a boss - or shown their vocal support - since Poyet. I have no idea why that is, just an observation and opinion.

Potter, like Hyypia, isn't exactly one to fire the crowd with their charisma and passion.

pb21

Apr 23, 2010