Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Leaving the Armed Forces......

Sibroadway

SEAGULL Till I Die !!!!!
Jan 16, 2010
Brighton
As of the end of 2012 I shall be making the leap back in to Civi Life and am
Starting to go about looking for Work prospects ....
Just wanted to know what peoples perceptions would be in regards to employing an ex squaddie with 10 years service.
And I'm a Royal Engineer By Trade.
Any thoughts ?????

Two Professors

Two Mad Professors
Jul 13, 2009
Multicultural Brum
Did 9 years in the Corps many moons ago(1970's) and in my case trade qualifications were not really recognised,unless you have civvie certificates to back them up.Discharge record impressed potential employers more-exemplary conduct (not getting caught) and active service goes down well!Took me 6 weeks to find a permanent job,but agencies are good to start with.Plenty of support in the ex-service community nowadays,even advertise jobs on ARRSE!!(Army Rumours Service).Good luck,Ubique

Laughing Gravy

I'm a ****
Jan 8, 2010
In my bungalow
Are you any good in goal ?

Top lad lol :thumbsup:

Good luck in you search for work.

A mate of mine came out of the forces and got a job as cabin crew with British Airways. They liked him because of his military background and he loves all the crumpet he works with. Jobs a good'n :)

Mutts Nuts

Oct 30, 2011
Just wanted to know what peoples perceptions would be in regards to employing an ex squaddie with 10 years service.
Any thoughts ?????

What is your trade in the Engineers,have you got stripes.Management in construction is an option but the hours and travelling can be shit.

Sibroadway

SEAGULL Till I Die !!!!!
Jan 16, 2010
Brighton