Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Dick Knight Out!

E

enigma

junior said:
Time for someone to step in that is prepared to spend their money.

Please tell me you're not serious? Who, with any money, is going to buy the club?

e77

May 23, 2004
Worthing
Who is going to invest in a football club with no fixed assets ?

Rangdo

Registered Cider Drinker
Apr 21, 2004
Cider Country
junior said:
Get your wallet out then.

Last edited:

mr turd

Nov 22, 2004
READING
junior said:
I have been saying that for ages,how many years potless now????

Sadly mr knight has got us £9 million in debt in about 6-7 years:smokin: Who would take us now i ask,plus been waiting nearly 10 years for a stadium:angry:

junior

Dec 1, 2003
Didsbury, Manchester
Rangdo said:
Get your wallet out then.

Sadly i dont think the Tenner ive got in my wallet will go very far.

If i had the money i would have quite happily signed some of the players we saw join other clubs on transfer dedline day.

Rangdo

Registered Cider Drinker
Apr 21, 2004
Cider Country
junior said:
Sadly i dont think the Tenner ive got in my wallet will go very far.

My point exactly.

mr turd

Nov 22, 2004
READING
Having a potless chairman was always goner be our downfall,many say a fan is great,but boy o boy its hurting us.

The club has recieved more money in the last few years,than in its history,yet still crop up huge debts:nono:

Knight means well im sure,but the danger of having a chairman with an empty wallet is disastrous to say the least.

Boy this falmer really needs to be a yes ASAP grrrrrrrrrrr:angry:

mr turd

Nov 22, 2004
READING
BobbySmith said:
How about Risdale or Sam Hamman, they are rich and pretty good I hear ?

Leave Dick alone, he is a saint
You can call him a saint fairplay,but not in my eyes.The club would have made it without him.