Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

3D TV Anyone?

Scoffers

Jan 13, 2004
Burgess Hill
Anyone made the jump to 3D TV yet? I am thinking about it, so I thought I'd ask the great and the good at NSC what they think.

Is it worth it? or is it a waste of money?

MORTY

Jan 9, 2007
Basingstoke
I guess the problem is lack of 3d media at the moment. A handful of bits on Sky and the odd DVD but not a great deal. Seems to be a lot of extra cash for not a lot of benefit IMO

ees complicated no?

Apr 3, 2011
Hove, United Kingdom
TBH im a tech geek of some sort, but a 3D tv dont do it for me, having to wear glasses indoors all the time, things dont really look that much different & they cost a bomb (for a good make), but thats just IMO Im more than happy with a good quality HD TV & Im sure others on here will say they love them!

daveinprague

Oct 1, 2009
Prague, Czech Republic
Have to say, having seen it working in shop yesterday again, its mightily improved since the last time I had a look at it...

Seagull on the wing

Sep 22, 2010
Hailsham
Personally,had a 3D for a year now....for sport it is awesome...the trouble I find is there a lot of documentries and childrens programmes ( great when you first see them,) but there as so many that are repeated often twice a day for several days. DVDs through Blu-Ray vary in quality,some the 3D effect is not too good,others brilliant. Advise you get to watch 3D first,it seems that some people feel ill or get headaches after about half hour. Hope it helps.

upthealbion1970

bring on the trumpets....
NSC Patron
Jan 22, 2009
Woodingdean