Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Palace] Will you be buying/have you bought Jubilee crap/memorabilia?

Will you/have you bought Jubilee memorabilia?

• Yes of course I will

Votes: 9 8.8%
  • Nope, not a chance

Votes: 92 90.2%
  • Other

Votes: 1 1.0%

• Total voters

Icy Gull

Back on the rollercoaster
Jul 5, 2003
I am not anti Royals but what is the attraction?

Anyone on here collect it or buy it for relatives or friends?

Last edited:

Lyndhurst 14

Jan 16, 2008
I'm waiting to see if Private Eye do some "Congratulations Brenda on your Platinum Jubilee" stuff

brenda.jpg

Thunder Bolt

Silly old bat
I’ve bought a mug to go with my previous collection. I love history.
As a veteran, I entered the ballot to be seated by the Victoria Memorial for Trooping the Colour next Thursday. I was successful so will be celebrating the Boss on her Platinum Jubilee. If you watch it on tv, look out for me.

Happy Exile

NSC Patron
Apr 19, 2018
The older I get the more detatched and unable to relate I find myself from these kind of national events. I said it during the Euros that I struggled to even support England and watch "our" run to the final with any more interest than any other games (blasphemy to some I know) despite having gone to England games at home and occasionally away for many years in the past and been fully into supporting in a big way. Don't know why that's the case, I'd actually quite like to feel it like others do. I voted "no" for this but I might get something as a gift for an elderly person I know who has one decent non-tat piece of memorabilia for every major royal event - coronations, weddings, jubilees - going back to George IV in 1820 so I might have lied about buying nothing, but if I do it won't be for me!

Frankie

Put him in the curry
May 23, 2016
Mid west Wales
A beautifully crafted extra day off,god bless the Queen.

shingle

Jan 18, 2004
Lewes