Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

transport levy

overlord

Apr 3, 2007
as a train driver i get free travel on the railways,so i do not really want to pay the £30 charge,i always come and go by train, who do you suggest i contact, or do you think i am being picky and should just pay it and be done,

Triggaaar

Oct 24, 2005
Goldstone
who do you suggest i contact, or do you think i am being picky and should just pay it and be done,
I'm sure there are plenty of people that won't be catching the train. I don't think any of them get a refund, it's a choice made by the club, so that the club are paying for the travel, even if you personally don't use it.

upthealbion1970

bring on the trumpets....
NSC Patron
Jan 22, 2009
Woodingdean
as a train driver i get free travel on the railways,so i do not really want to pay the £30 charge,i always come and go by train, who do you suggest i contact, or do you think i am being picky and should just pay it and be done,

You're being picky IMO :)

brightonlass2009

Sports sports sports!

Personally I don't particularly want to pay it as I live in Coldean so it's a 20 minute walk away. And even when I do get the bus I have a monthly saver ticket. However I do feel we will be fighting and losing battle even if we have a moan up about it.

Gazwag

5 millionth post poster
Mar 4, 2004
Bexhill-on-Sea
oh good another thread on this, I suggest you contact Beach Hut who is sueing the club, dispite the fact that I subsidies his children's seat in the Amex.

Taybha

Whalewhine
Oct 8, 2008
Uwantsumorwat
with the wages you lot get just pay it and stop doodling graffiti in the drivers cab , or else ile loosen all the screws in your cup holders :lolol:

As a train driver you benefit from the income that your employer gets from the Albion and the supporters. I suggest you take a look at the bigger picture.

Tricky Dicky

Jul 27, 2004
Sunny Shoreham