Ryder Cup 2006

Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

McShane79

Oct 20, 2005
Worthing
Still 8 days away, but the first blow has been struck!

At the World Matchplay event at Wentworth today, Woods went out in the first round 4 & 3 to another yank, and Robert Karlsson who is in the European side beat Number 2 in the world Jim Furyk 4 & 3!

Can't wait for next Friday. :D:smokin: :smokin:

Publius Ovidius

Jul 5, 2003
at home
bloody hell

Woods is not a matchplay player by trade....more a grinder as was Faldo

hans kraay fan club

The voice of reason.
Helpful Moderator
Mar 16, 2005
Chandlers Ford
Me too. I was at Oakland Hills in 2004, and it was amongst the best sport I've ever watched live. Absolute quality.

At the prizegiving they played all the relevant European anthems, so about 1000 English and Irish blokes singing DA DA DA DA, etc, with great gusto to the German , French , Spanish, etc anthems as well as our own. They also played the European anthem. For those who didn't know there was one, it is the music they play as the TV goes to ads during the Champions league games.

Then they played the yank one so we all sang that too; LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA, In the la-and of the free, and the home of the brave, LA LA LA LA LA, etc. They weren't really singing, having been royally SPANKED, so we did it for them!

Absolutle marvellous scenes.

B.M.F

Aug 2, 2003
wherever the money is
Casey looks in fine form as well after giving the Goose a good beating today:clap2: :clap2:

McShane79

Oct 20, 2005
Worthing
Yeah, Casey had a cracker. Goosen is a tough player to beat. Looking very promising for next week! That weekend is going to be 100% golf as far as I am concerned!

McShane79

Oct 20, 2005
Worthing
Very distracted by the cricket at the mo, but this weekend will be a cracker with the Ryder Cup kicking off tomorrow.