Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Poyet post match interview!

J2 DOG

Feb 28, 2009
Hove
Listening to Gus after game,it seems that he definately knows the areas where we are lacking what he acknowledges as quality.Thats the easy bit,getting better available players in is no easy feat on the kind of budget it seems he has available.As a manager i believe he is getting the best out of what he has.I realistically think like thousands of Albion fans, that this season is a learning curve and survival is his remit, anything else is a bonus. He is currently getting the best out of players that are div 1 standard at best and come pre season 2012-2013 he will have a much improved squad capable of mounting a promotion campaign.Patience is the key!

Normandy seagull

Jul 16, 2003
Orne 61 France
To be fair it was a good interview from Gus. No excuses- knows we are not good enough at the moment. Did anyone detect a hint that he is not happy with wankergren?

pintsawhiskey

Apr 17, 2010
bn1
Im agree with you, but would you then say Barnsley have better players than us, as they are above us, scoring and playing well, so can Keith hill for example get more out of our players than gus?

Not having a pop I am still firmly in the gus camp, we have so much to be happy for.

And people forget we have a chairman who is no fool..... He knows what it takes to succeed he is a winner, and more than that he is a lucky face.

J2 DOG

Feb 28, 2009
Hove
Im agree with you, but would you then say Barnsley have better players than us, as they are above us, scoring and playing well, so can Keith hill for example get more out of our players than gus?

Not having a pop I am still firmly in the gus camp, we have so much to be happy for.

And people forget we have a chairman who is no fool..... He knows what it takes to succeed he is a winner, and more than that he is a lucky face.