Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Other Sport] Aussie Rules Football

Eeyore

Colonel Hee-Haw of Queen's Park
NSC Patron
Apr 5, 2014
Are there any fans on here in our down under club ?

I'm just beginning to get into it now it's on BT Sport.

I chose St Kilda as my team. Top of the league at the moment, although I suspect not for long. Hardly a fashionable team. I chose them because they were once known as Seagulls and appear to be the closest town to Brighton.. Well, you have to find some random criteria don't you.

So I'm not expecting much success on the supporter front, but if you are a fan of AFL it would be good to hear from you here.

Looks like St Kilda are on the box here on Sunday against Collingwood (who I understand to be one of the better teams).

Last edited:

Easy 10

Brain dead MUG SHEEP
Jul 5, 2003
Location Location
St Kilda was the late great Shane Warne's team I believe. Played for their reserves before discovering what he could do with a cricket ball, but remained a fan of them all his life.

PeterT

Apr 21, 2017
Hove

I'm just beginning to get into now it's on BT Sport.

I chose St Kilda as my team. Top of the league at the moment, although I suspect not for long. Hardly a fashionable team. I chose them because they were once known as Seagulls and appear to be the closest town to Brighton.. Well, you have to find some random criteria don't you.

So I'm not expecting much success on the supporter front, but if you are a fan of AFL it would be good to hear from you here.

Looks like St Kilda are on the box here on Sunday against Collingwood (who I understand to be one of the better teams).
I have seen a few games there on various trips, but not for a while now. They used to let you onto the outfield at the MCG to kick a footie around at one time which was great.

Sat next to this guy on a flight from Melbourne to Hobart once, didn’t really know he was such a legend at the time!