Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Albion] The lost generation

Harry Wilson's tackle

Harry Wilson's Tackle
NSC Patron
Oct 8, 2003
Faversham
Just imagine being the sort of person who would consider John Terry an idol and a role model. Console yourself with the knowledge that this is not you.
No.

But it is Lewis Dunk :lolol:

Harry Wilson's tackle

Harry Wilson's Tackle
NSC Patron
Oct 8, 2003
Faversham
I am a veteran of 1969, and Barrow at home.

I took my lad to the Goldstone in the late 80s when he was 4 or 5. He then lived in Canada with his mum for 5 years till he was 12. Then he moved back with me.

I took him to home games at Gillingham. All of them. Then we started on the away games. Brentford....Torquay....Exeter...Colchester....Carlisle....and so on.
Twenty six years later we still go together, most of the time. Mostly at home. Events, and that.
He has never lived in Brighton.

When life has been a bastard, the Albion has always been a pleasure, and has helped create an unbreakable bond.

Indoctrinating the grand son may be a stretch. Impossible at present. But it will happen??? After some adjustments :lolol:

Up the Albion.

And as my next door neighbour's car sticker said in the 60s, "Don't follow me, follow The Albion!"

Weststander

NSC Patron
Aug 25, 2011
Withdean area

I took my lad to the Goldstone in the late 80s when he was 4 or 5. He then lived in Canada with his mum for 5 years till he was 12. Then he moved back with me.

I took him to home games at Gillingham. All of them. Then we started on the away games. Brentford....Torquay....Exeter...Colchester....Carlisle....and so on.
Twenty six years later we still go together, most of the time. Mostly at home. Events, and that.

When life has been a bastard, the Albion has always been a pleasure, and has helped create an unbreakable bond.

Indoctrinating the grand son may be a stretch. Impossible at present. But it will happen??? After some adjustments :lolol: