Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Partnership! Yes please

AJBHA

Jan 27, 2013
London
Was a bit disappointed yesterday not to see macca paired up with our new prodigy Ulloa.
Don't get me wrong I rate Barnes he brings more to the table then just striker attributes but I really think CMS and Ulloa could make a great partnership.
I'm a great fan of the little and large combination up front. The holder and the runner situation as such..
I'm no expert on Ulloa I've only seen him as much as the rest of you, but he looks like a Player who can hold play up, bring the ball down from the air and play it to feet. He also looks like he can finish the ball with ease from any where in the box and he also looks like he can bang a fair few headers in!
On the other hand we know what maccas like! He's like a jack Russell who won't stop running and attack till he's literally dragged away from the situation.
I can really see this combo working Ulloa picks up the ball from goal kicks long balls etc. Knocks them down to earth and send macca on his way or takes a shot and macca clears up anything that doesn't go in the back of the net!
That's my opinion for the day!

JBizzle

Apr 18, 2010
Seaford
It would be nice but ultimately unless Gus changes the system he's used for the last 3 years, I don't see this happening. In theory it sounds like a combo that should work but unless we're chasing a game and Gus decides to throw caution to the wind, I see yesterday's line-up (with Kuszczak instead of Ankergren) being our preferred set up.

Of late, CMS seems to be going rapidly downhill and unless Gus goes 4-4-2, I can't see that or the formation changing.

ali jenkins

Thanks to Guinness Dave
Feb 9, 2006
Southwick
Blimey, he only played 60mins, there are only so many people Gus can try him with and Arsenal certainly isn't the game to be 'trying things out' in. Give him a chance.

Rugrat

Mar 13, 2011
Seaford