Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Finance] How to get pre-paid MasterCard balance to a bank account?

Papak

Not an NSC licker...
Jul 11, 2003
Horsham
Hello, as part of a promotion on a purchase, I have a £100 pre-paid MasterCard in my possession.

I tried it use it online at Amazon but I wanted to spend more than £100 and there was no option to add an additional payment method to cover the remainder.

Does anyone know a way just to transfer it in it's entirety?

Can I accept it into my PayPal account for example if so, how and what are the fees?

It cannot be used in-store otherwise I would just fill up my tank with £100 of fuel.

Many thanks.

Elbow750

Jun 21, 2020
Surely as a prepaid mastercard it should be accepted at all places that take mastercard, i.e petrol stations etc. If you can't use it in store then how are you supposed to spend it?

Papak

Not an NSC licker...
Jul 11, 2003
Horsham
ENJOY YOUR BENAMIC UNLIMITED COMPANY (HISENSE UK) VIRTUAL MASTERCARD GIFT CARD

1. We recommend you use your card within 12 months, after this a €3 monthly service fee applies.
  2. Check Card Balance at any time.
FOR ELECTRONIC USE

@Elbow750 @KZNSeagull Asking how to use the balance effectively was the whole point of the thread.

Wozza

Shite Supporter
Jul 6, 2003
Hello, as part of a promotion on a purchase, I have a £100 pre-paid MasterCard in my possession.

I tried it use it online at Amazon but I wanted to spend more than £100 and there was no option to add an additional payment method to cover the remainder.

Does anyone know a way just to transfer it in it's entirety?

Can I accept it into my PayPal account for example if so, how and what are the fees?

It cannot be used in-store otherwise I would just fill up my tank with £100 of fuel.

Many thanks.
Can you buy a £100 Amazon e-voucher with it?

Elbow750

Jun 21, 2020
ENJOY YOUR BENAMIC UNLIMITED COMPANY (HISENSE UK) VIRTUAL MASTERCARD GIFT CARD