Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Politics] Eddie Izzard

pocketseagull

Dec 29, 2014
Jesus, must be exhausting being trans when anything you do can be met by someone just popping up to do some drive-by bigotry completely unrelated to the discussion.

Super Steve Earle

Feb 23, 2009
North of Brighton
As a teacher, I'd say this is bollocks.
Funnily enough I'm speaking from broad experience although 'as a teacher' it has probably passed you by. You'll hear it when they appear on quiz shows 'as a teacher I should know that', phone ins on the radio and frequently in day to day dealings with people. Listen out now I've pointed it out. It has amused my family for years.

sydney

tinky ****in winky
Jul 11, 2003
town full of eejits
Do you think all MP’s are from their constituency and support the local team?

Personally, I don’t care where they’re from, what team they support, or what they like to dress in. I just want them to be a good MP.
no i certainly don't and that is a massive problem in my opinion.....members representing areas that they are not from is not sound practice surely.

faoileán

Jan 29, 2021
I'm informed by someone apparently ITK that Izzard is a major donor to the Labour Party, believes s/he has a right to be selected as a candidate somewhere, has tried and failed before to get a nomination, has now bought a £1m+ house in Ditchling Road and announced s/he wants to be the candidate for Brighton Pavilion as one of the few winnable seats in the SE without a sitting Labour MP. It all leaves the local and regional parties with a bit of a selection headache.
The £1m house in Ditchling Road claim isn't true, and it is very common for aspiring MPs to campaign in different constituencies until they get elected (or don't). Selecting the appropriate local candidate is always difficult.

The Clamp

NSC Patreon
Jan 11, 2016
West is BEST
Rather good for those interested…

IMG_3338.jpeg

The Clamp

NSC Patreon
Jan 11, 2016
West is BEST