Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[News] Clap for heroes

PeterOut

Aug 16, 2016
I’m glad someone said it, we are the unhealthiest country in Europe and only getting worse, Im not a political expert but I find the idea that the tories have destroyed the NHS quite bizarre really, according to NHS waiting lists this year is the worst year for waits since 2008, under a labour government. I say this as someone who has voted labour and Tory in my life, I don’t have a bias so I’m genuinely wondering why not voting Tory/voting labour would help the NHS.

Do you really have no idea why waiting lists this year are the longest they have been since 2008?

Really?

No idea why countless planned treatments have had to be postponed?

:ffsparr:

The Wizard

Jul 2, 2009
Do you really have no idea why waiting lists this year are the longest they have been since 2008?

Really?

No idea why countless planned treatments have had to be postponed?

:ffsparr:

Did you really not read my post properly? The point was the only year the NHS waiting list has been worse is the year of a pandemic, and the previous worst year was 2008 - under a Labour government.

My post was more a question to those who say not to vote Tory to save the NHS, I don’t plan on voting Tory, to be honest I don’t plan on voting Labour either at this point but I’m trying to understand why Labour would be better for the NHS, as many posters claim.

BadFish

Huge Member
Oct 19, 2003
Did you really not read my post properly? The point was the only year the NHS waiting list has been worse is the year of a pandemic, and the previous worst year was 2008 - under a Labour government.

My post was more a question to those who say not to vote Tory to save the NHS, I don’t plan on voting Tory, to be honest I don’t plan on voting Labour either at this point but I’m trying to understand why Labour would be better for the NHS, as many posters claim.