---
A resulting corner for United led to a goalmouth scramble, and Bobby Zamora - who once again proved hugely influential as a late substitute - stabbed the ball goalwards. However the shot struck Carlos Tevez, standing on the line, and rebounded away from goal.
Tevez had the temerity to claim a goal - as did his team mates when they realised it might just be worth a shout after all - and to the amazement of all, linesman Divine (intervention?) signalled for a goal. Referee Webb will no doubt claim that he had little choice but to take the word of his colleague, and blew to confirm the decision.
---