Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Help] Getting a moped

Easy 10

Brain dead MUG SHEEP
Jul 5, 2003
Location Location
Whats the process ?

I've been stroking my chins about buying one for the missus for her birthday, and lining up the requisite riding course for her to get her license. But I have zero experience in this field. It only needs to be a pootler, nothing powerful and I'm an absolute tightarse so naturally it'll be 2nd hand.

I'll be looking this stuff up for myself, but NSC is the eternal fountain of knowledge, so I thought I'd throw this out to the class xx

Jack Straw

I look nothing like him!
Jul 7, 2003
Brighton. NOT KEMPTOWN!
Whats the process ?

I've been stroking my chins about buying one for the missus for her birthday, and lining up the requisite riding course for her to get her license. But I have zero experience in this field. It only needs to be a pootler, nothing powerful and I'm an absolute tightarse so naturally it'll be 2nd hand.

I'll be looking this stuff up for myself, but NSC is the eternal fountain of knowledge, so I thought I'd throw this out to the class xx

Don't you like your missus?

B-right-on

Living the dream
Apr 23, 2015
Shoreham Beaaaach
Get her one of these

Picture1.jpg

Easy 10

Brain dead MUG SHEEP
Jul 5, 2003
Location Location
I read this as "I want a moped but it feels a bit silly so I'm going to use my wife as an excuse."

Its more "I can drive and she can't, and I quite like a lie-in rather than yomping into Shoreham to give her a lift to work at 7am"

theboybilly