Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Albion] Wolves travel

Milano

Aug 15, 2012
Sussex but not by the sea
Looking forward to this one but I’ve never done Wolves before.
Trainline suggests going Gatwick-Reading-Wolverhampton but that’s over 4 hours each way! Is it quicker to go through London and Brum?

Beach Hut

Brighton Bhuna Boy
Jul 5, 2003
Living In a Box
Looking forward to this one but I’ve never done Wolves before.
Trainline suggests going Gatwick-Reading-Wolverhampton but that’s over 4 hours each way! Is it quicker to go through London and Brum?

Only way via London is Marylebone - Birmingham Moor Street then cross to New Street and onwards to Wolverhampton

West Coast Mainline shut

Milano

Aug 15, 2012
Sussex but not by the sea
Only way via London is Marylebone - Birmingham Moor Street then cross to New Street and onwards to Wolverhampton

West Coast Mainline shut

Thanks. I did Marylebone <> Moor St for Villa this season, I don’t fancy that again.
State of our public transport system when it’s quicker, and probably cheaper, to drive than train it 🙁

Peacehaven Wild Kids

Jan 16, 2022
The Avenue then Maloncho
I’ve been on a bit of an away match “hiatus” for a few years with one thing or another, one of the reasons being in the early PL days me and the boy couldn’t get tickets. We’ve now found it easier and we’re sorted for Wolves (we never made the cut for Arsenal though) without hijacking the thread, what’s the deal with getting the best train prices etc, and if you buy in advance what do you guys do about kick off changes? (I appreciate Wolves should be ok, I just mean generally)

Marty___Mcfly

I see your wicked plan - I’m a junglist.
Sep 14, 2011
Thanks. I did Marylebone <> Moor St for Villa this season, I don’t fancy that again.
State of our public transport system when it’s quicker, and probably cheaper, to drive than train it [emoji853]