Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Misc] Travel in and out of Brighton should be 'minimised'

studio150

Jul 30, 2011
On the Border
Given the importance of this, I have posted on the main thread, but happy for it to be moved to the main Covid site if required.

Hopefully short lived and doesn't give concerns for the home friendly and league games.

GOVERNMENT advice has emerged urging people not to travel into and out of the city due to rising cases of the Delta variant of coronavirus.

https://www.theargus.co.uk/news/19441844.covid-travel-brighton-minimised/

Guinness Boy

Tofu eating wokerati
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Jul 23, 2003
Up and Coming Sunny Portslade
I assume the police will be blocking the roads and trains into town this weekend then, when it's forecast to be absolutely sizzling?

Oh, wait. They probably won't.

Official Old Man

Uckfield Seagull
Aug 27, 2011
Brighton
As a seaside trader I'm hoping no body gets to read this.
But looking from the other side, if a tourist has booked a hotel, can they cancel under their insurance with this warning?

Eeyore

Colonel Hee-Haw of Queen's Park
NSC Patron
Apr 5, 2014
So you can travel anywhere you want and do what you want. Just don't travel anywhere you want and do what you want.

Guinness Boy

Tofu eating wokerati
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Jul 23, 2003
Up and Coming Sunny Portslade
They were doing it during the first lockdown, but I strongly suspect you're right about this w/e

Sometimes. For example, on the day of the Chelsea friendly 2,500 person trial in August the trains into Brighton were busier than the ones out to Falmer from both London and Coastway West.

Cowfold Seagull

Fan of the 17 bus
Apr 22, 2009
Cowfold
I assume the police will be blocking the roads and trains into town this weekend then, when it's forecast to be absolutely sizzling?

Oh,Yep wait. They probably won't.