Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Football] Ligue 1 Financial Crisis

Doonhamer7

Jun 17, 2016
Didn’t realise how bad Covid-19 had hit Ligue 1 - cancellation of end of 19-20 season (money returned to broadcaster) and then collapse of TV deal in February means most of their clubs are in deep doodoo. This means that’s this may be the shopping bargain of the decade. Apart from Qatar United they are all going to have to reduce wage bills dramatically.

I’m not an expert on Ligue 1 - so apart from Mbappe and Neymar who is the expert on NSC who knows who the stars are and who would be bargains?

albionite

May 20, 2009
I wouldn’t mind Jonathan David from Lille on the cheap, but would imagine he will go to a bigger club if available.

WATFORD zero

NSC Patron
Jul 10, 2003
I think it could be a 'very interesting' transfer window around Europe and the World.

(By 'very interesting' I mean Biss singing a new contract and staying for another year and us getting a pair of U21 striking bargains) :thumbsup:

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
I think it could be a 'very interesting' transfer window around Europe and the World.

(By 'very interesting' I mean Biss singing a new contract and staying for another year and us getting a pair of U21 striking bargains) :thumbsup:

2 - Be still my beating heart.

West Hoathly Seagull

Honorary Ruffian
Aug 26, 2003
Sharpthorne/SW11
Didn’t realise how bad Covid-19 had hit Ligue 1 - cancellation of end of 19-20 season (money returned to broadcaster) and then collapse of TV deal in February means most of their clubs are in deep doodoo. This means that’s this may be the shopping bargain of the decade. Apart from Qatar United they are all going to have to reduce wage bills dramatically.

I’m not an expert on Ligue 1 - so apart from Mbappe and Neymar who is the expert on NSC who knows who the stars are and who would be bargains?