Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Albion] Latest TV, tackling racism, Maty Ryan, Villa and Palace.

Lenny Rider

Sep 15, 2010
Clearly most people will have an opinion, and they will differ.

Couple of spoilers, I don't know why I'm described as a sports analyst, I told them I was a columnist, and I had to rush to get to a funeral so got the Palace date wrong, its 2002 not 2004.:ffsparr:

https://youtu.be/gcOBGtsRuhM

Harry Wilson's tackle

Harry Wilson's Tackle
NSC Licker Extraordinaire
Oct 8, 2003
Faversham
You're wrong about the knee, mate. As soon as it stops people will 'move on'.

Of course people want actions. The keyboard racists should be stopped. Stopping taking the knee won't make it happen quicker :shrug:

vegster

Sanity Clause
May 5, 2008
You're wrong about the knee, mate. As soon as it stops people will 'move on'.

Of course people want actions. The keyboard racists should be stopped. Stopping taking the knee won't make it happen quicker :shrug:

It just goes to show that the racism hasn't gone away when " taking the knee " gets booed . We are in strange times indeed when a non-confrontational peaceful gesture of support and solidarity like taking the knee, is criticised by our very own BAME Home Secretary.

B-right-on

Living the dream
Apr 23, 2015
Shoreham Beaaaach
Taking the knee was a gesture, I think it's lost its 'impact' imo and the next gesture needs to picked up until we eradicate this blight from our society.

Agree it needs to be done at school level. It's not addressed enough imo at that level. Speaking as a husband, father and in-laws of a mixed race family.

RossyG

Dec 20, 2014
We are in strange times indeed when a non-confrontational peaceful gesture of support and solidarity like taking the knee, is criticised by our very own BAME Home Secretary.

I know. If only BAMEs would just shut the **** up and do what the white liberals told them to.

Bry Nylon

Test your smoke alarm
Helpful Moderator
Jul 21, 2003