Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Cricket] "I'm a retired professional cricketer..."

A1X

NSC Patron
Sep 1, 2017
Deepest, darkest Sussex
As seen this morning on an anonymous "confession" account on the Twitters

[TWEET]1323541683636764677[/TWEET]

Place your bets, ladies and gentlemen...

vegster

Sanity Clause
May 5, 2008
Gavin Hamilton, ex-Durham and partially Scottish, would fit the bill, you know what Jocks are like.

big nuts

Jan 15, 2011
Hove
Gavin Hamilton, ex-Durham and partially Scottish, would fit the bill, you know what Jocks are like.

Or Boyd Rankin. Wouldn’t like to think it’s Ed Joyce.

Or what about Darren Pattinson the one test wonder who was an Aussie. His selection was controversial.

It’s says picked a handful of times but does that include Lions matches I wonder?

GT49er

Feb 1, 2009
Gloucester
As seen this morning on an anonymous "confession" account on the Twitters

[TWEET]1323541683636764677[/TWEET]

Place your bets, ladies and gentlemen...
Too many potential runners and riders to start guessing.

Bold Seagull

strong and stable with me, or...
Mar 18, 2010
Hove
Or Boyd Rankin. Wouldn’t like to think it’s Ed Joyce.

Or what about Darren Pattinson the one test wonder who was an Aussie. His selection was controversial.

It’s says picked a handful of times but does that include Lions matches I wonder?

Boyd played a T20, I think it was 3 ODIs and 1 test match for England - so does fit the 'handful of times'.

big nuts

Jan 15, 2011
Hove
Could also be cricketers with Pakistani or Indian roots e.g Kabir Ali, Min Patel or Saj Mahmood.

Did they choose England, so as not to be considered an overseas player or were just not good enough for those sides and took the chance for international honours with England.

GT49er

Feb 1, 2009
Gloucester
Could also be cricketers with Pakistani or Indian roots e.g Kabir Ali, Min Patel or Saj Mahmood.