Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Technology] Consumer advice - rechargeable garden leaf vacuums

OK I have prefixed it "Technology" in the absence of "Sad" !

Any recommendations for this? Quite small but would like a device to suck up leaves and possibly the little red berries that drop of the trees onto our modest lawn and decking.

CheeseRolls

NSC Patron
Jan 27, 2009
Shoreham Beach
I have a ton of Ryobi stuff, all of which is very good bar the leaf blower, which is a big waste of space.

Please note, my advice should be qualified as I am an amateur and will likely burn my house down and decimate the entire neighbourhood.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Cheshire Cat

The most curious thing..
There is a thing called a "brush", sometimes known as a "broom".

They aren't very expensive, and can be found in most good hardware shops.

mwrpoole

Sep 10, 2010
Sevenoaks
I have a leaf collector gathering dust in the garage. Used it a couple of times and complete rubbish. It’s the rake and a sack for me.

Super Steve Earle

Feb 23, 2009
North of Brighton
Does it have to be rechargeable? Do you have a suitable extension lead? Mine is excellent and I've had it for about 7 years. Sucks in to a large bag or blows away like a good'un. Still about £39.99 and can thoroughly recommend it. If you don't mind a cable, I'll look up the make.

Edit: Here's the link, it's The Handy. Sorry it's a tenner more than I thought, but mine has been excellent value:

//https://www.amazon.co.uk/Handy-THEV2600-Electric-Blower-Vacuum/dp/9800559280/ref=sr_1_20?crid=2GEOB169WUQQ2&dchild=1&keywords=leaf+blower+and+vacuum&qid=1602946418&s=outdoors&sprefix=Leaf%2Caps%2C180&sr=1-20"]http://https://www.amazon.co.uk/Handy-THEV2600-Electric-Blower-Vacuum/dp/9800559280/ref=sr_1_20?crid=2GEOB169WUQQ2&dchild=1&keywords=leaf+blower+and+vacuum&qid=1602946418&s=outdoors&sprefix=Leaf%2Caps%2C180&sr=1-20[/URL]

Last edited:

Moshe Gariani

Mar 10, 2005