Beach Hut

Brighton Bhuna Boy
Jul 5, 2003
Living In a Box
Lovely right wing monologue

BN41Albion

Oct 1, 2017
Christ almighty who reads this shyte?
Absolute garbage. I got as far as the section that claimed many state schools are failing to do anything effective at all. As a teacher I can comprehensively say that every state school in the city and those of teachers I know elsewhere around the country is doing a huge amount for its children during this time, including and especially for the most vulnerable.

Disgusting excuse of a newspaper.

studio150

Jul 30, 2011
On the Border
What utter tosh.

If the Mail is really behind the children's education, given that they state that time lost in schooling can seldom be recovered, why are they not demanding that the summer school holidays are cancelled so that the time at home during the lockdown can be made up.

At least it illustrates why the Tories are able to lie, lie and lie and face no challenge from the likes of the Mail.

RossyG

Dec 20, 2014
Yes, they should definitely cancel the school holidays this year.

Hastings gull

Nov 23, 2013
What utter tosh.

If the Mail is really behind the children's education, given that they state that time lost in schooling can seldom be recovered, why are they not demanding that the summer school holidays are cancelled so that the time at home during the lockdown can be made up.

At least it illustrates why the Tories are able to lie, lie and lie and face no challenge from the likes of the Mail.

Absolutely -the teaching unions will be totally supportive of that, won't they . .

amexee

Jun 19, 2011
haywards heath
Absolute garbage. I got as far as the section that claimed many state schools are failing to do anything effective at all. As a teacher I can comprehensively say that every state school in the city and those of teachers I know elsewhere around the country is doing a huge amount for its children during this time, including and especially for the most vulnerable.