Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Help] Lockdown and relationships

Muzzy

Jan 25, 2011
Lewes
It looks like this pandemic lockdown is going to crucify my relationship with my Mrs....

I may well have to find accommodation sooner rather than later. How can this work if we are in lockdown? What is the guidance on moving to rent? I cannot be the only one realising that my relationship with her indoors isn't what I thought it was? This situation must be affecting many others in a similar way I'm guessing.

I am looking at renting a 2 bed property with parking for two cars, pretty much anywhere within a 10 mile radius of good ol' BN1 ASAP. Approx 1K rent per month. Non smoker with readies, ready! References can be obtainable if required. I am a professional business owner and employed by my own company.

PM me with details if you have anything available, or you can email chris@psvsolutions.co.uk.

Thanks in advance of any help.

Muzzy

Joey Jo Jo Jr. Shabadoo

Waxing chumps like candles since ‘75
Oct 4, 2003
Hope you and your other half can work through the problems.

Rather than moving is there a friend you can stay with for a few weeks, the government have said moving to stay with someone is allowed when it's to avoid a potential issue at home, but the stay has to be in the term of days/weeks rather than hours. If moving is unavoidable then it is allowed if you can find somewhere to move to and follow all the social distance guidelines etc.

Westdene Seagull

aka Cap'n Carl Firecrotch
NSC Patreon
Oct 27, 2003
The arse end of Hangleton
Sad and hopefully things will change for you rather than having to move out.

Certainly it's putting new strains on the relationship between Mrs W and I. Doesn't help that she isn't working while I am so the constant interruptions from both her and Miss W tend to rile me somewhat !

DJ NOBO

Jul 18, 2004
Wiltshire
It looks like this pandemic lockdown is going to crucify my relationship with my Mrs....