Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[NSC] NSC thumbs up’s?

blue-shifted

Banned
Feb 20, 2004
a galaxy far far away
What has been the most liked point you’ve made?

Does anyone know, what’s been the most liked comment of all time of all on NSC?

How do you feel when you get thumbs up? Does it give you some sense of validation of your opinions? Or do you prefer being disagreed with? Are you bothered by the origin of the thumbs up?

From memory, I got quite a lot for a comment I made about pedestrianising Brighton City centre, which probably says something about my the worth of my opinions on football.

Dick Swiveller

Sep 9, 2011
Not sure how to find out. I do know that my judging of my witticisms is very poor. A terrible dad joke will get loads of thumbs up but a line I am really pleased with will tank. Which is probably why I work in IT and not at the Apollo.

A1X

NSC Patreon
Sep 1, 2017
Deepest, darkest Sussex

RossyG

Dec 20, 2014
What has been the most liked point you’ve made?

How do you feel when you get thumbs up? Does it give you some sense of validation of your opinions? Or do you prefer being disagreed with? Are you bothered by the origin of the thumbs up?

Can’t remember exactly what it was, but I think it was an anti-Palace joke (playing to the gallery) and I got about 15 likes. That’s by far my best score. Usually if I get any at all it’s just one or two.

I like getting a thumbs up in the same way I like getting a genuine laugh rather than a polite smile or icy silence when I tell jokes at work.

I’m not bothered by the origin of who thumbed me up (ooh-er!). I’m afraid I’ve been cursed with a lousy memory since birth so I can’t always remember who’s who, bar the odd poster.