Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Football] Fat Frank’s Chelsea

Icy Gull

Back on the rollercoaster
Jul 5, 2003
Anyone else a little surprised how well he’s done at Chelsea.

I like the guy but given the transfer embargo and the fact the he is only in his second season as a manager, I confess that I expected him to struggle at such an entitled club

He’s doing rather well isn’t he? Chelsea play good football too

blue-shifted

Banned
Feb 20, 2004
a galaxy far far away
For the entirety of the Abramovic era Chelsea have been the very definition of obnoxious football club.

But now i'm confused

They are sort of ... well ... likeable

I genuinely don't know how I should deal with this turn of events, But rest assured I am thinking of some sort of self purging exercise with a large branch for using Chelsea and likeable in the same sentence

Questions

Habitual User
Oct 18, 2006
Worthing
He was a great player.
He seems an excellent coach.
He talks sense and shows humility.
He is a genuine good egg.

So why can’t I stand the c..u.nt

zefarelly

NSC Patreon
Jul 7, 2003
Sussex, by the sea
Not surprised in the slightest.

Well, slightly surprised he's been allowed to do it, that's all.

portlock seagull

Why? Why us?
Jul 28, 2003
Wolves v Chelsea was the best game in the PL I’ve seen this season. Really enjoyed watching. I’m not sure I’d give too much credit to old Frank just yet. Those youth players didn’t arrive overnight. Obviously it helps when you can afford to hoover up the brightest talent from across the entire globe as well! But he’s doing ok, too early to tell really what impact he’s had as a manager. Chelsea are still one of those clubs rich enough for any of us to manage them to a top 6 place. Where in that is where a quality manager counts.

portlock seagull

Why? Why us?
Jul 28, 2003
He was a great player.

It’s the club, and all it stands for. That’s the rub!

BN41Albion

Oct 1, 2017