Click image for larger version. 

Name:	England-CC.png 
Views:	740 
Size:	108.0 KB 
ID:	112870 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NZ-CC.png 
Views:	717 
Size:	16.8 KB 
ID:	112871


World Cup Final

Venue: LORDS
Date: Sunday July 14th
Kick-off: 10.30am BST
Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus
TV: Live on Sky Sports and Channel 4/More 4
Weather Forecast: No Rain, Full Game Expected


Jonny Bairstow has taken part in England training ahead of Sunday's World Cup final against New Zealand, easing concerns that he would be unfit to play.

England captain Eoin Morgan is desperate to seize a once-in-a-generation chance and get the nation talking about cricket in Sunday's showpiece at Lord's.

The tournament hosts put in a magnificent performance in the semi-final against Ashes rivals Australia, bowling their visitors out for 223 before sprinting to an eight-wicket victory with 107 balls to spare.

It was bold, brave and brilliant stuff from the world's No 1 side and they will now take on the Black Caps, with both nations hoping to land the trophy for the first time. For New Zealand it is a chance to go one better than their runners-up finish in 2015, while England are appearing in the final for the first time since 1992.


Henry Nicholls is on course to make New Zealandís World Cup final line-up after coming through a net session 48 hours ahead of the game.

The opening batsman was unable to field during his sideís semi-final victory over India owing to ongoing hamstring problems which kept him sidelined at the beginning of the tournament.

Nicholls will be put through a final fitness test before the Black Caps confirm their side to tackle England at Lordís but, according to coach Gary Stead, the signs are promising.


England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jimmy Neesham, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Mitchell Samtner, Henry Nicholls, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi.


2015ís survivors

New Zealand have five survivors Ė perhaps six, if Tim Southee is selected Ė from the 2015 World Cup final. Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Trent Boult and Matt Henry were all part of the XI defeated by Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground four years ago.

Finals record

New Zealand have played in one World Cup final and England three. Neither have won a title. England suffered final defeats by the West Indies, Australia and Pakistan in 1979, 1987 and 1992, respectively.

At Lordís

England have never beaten New Zealand in an ODI at Lordís. The Black Capsí last ODI victory at this venue was in 2013, when opening batsman Martin Guptill struck a superb century. The Kiwis, though, were defeated by Australia at Lordís last month.

Morgan at Lordís

Captain Eoin Morgan is just 91 runs away from becoming Englandís leading ODI run-scorer at Lordís. Former opener Marcus Trescothickís 595 is the most, but a near century from Morgan on Sunday will yield a new leader.

At Lordís this World Cup

New Zealand have never gathered more than 266 runs in ODI competition at Lordís, while England sport four totals of 300-plus. The average score at Lordís by the team batting first this World Cup has been 288.

Williamson vs Roy

Captain Kane Williamsonís ODI average against England is over 56 Ė a full eight runs more than a career aggregate of 48. Opening batsman Jason Royís average against New Zealand is less than 26, almost 18 runs fewer than a career aggregate of 43.

Betting Tips: