Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Misc] Paint ......

Westdene Seagull

aka Cap'n Carl Firecrotch
NSC Patron
Oct 27, 2003
The arse end of Hangleton
Time to decorate the sitting room and I was persuaded by Mrs W to use Farrow and Ball paint based on a work mates recommendation. Now as an ex-property developer I've painted a few rooms in my time using cheap paint but WTF ..... how can something that costs twice the price of say Dulux or Crown be so shite. I've seen thicker water !!!!! Really - avoid !!!!

*rant over as Westdene departs to put yet ANOTHER coat of gold plated paint on the walls*

Tim Over Whelmed

NSC Patron
Jul 24, 2007
Arundel

dejavuatbtn

Aug 4, 2010
Henfield
Time to decorate the sitting room and I was persuaded by Mrs W to use Farrow and Ball paint based on a work mates recommendation. Now as an ex-property developer I've painted a few rooms in my time using cheap paint but WTF ..... how can something that costs twice the price of say Dulux or Crown be so shite. I've seen thicker water !!!!! Really - avoid !!!!

*rant over as Westdene departs to put yet ANOTHER coat of gold plated paint on the walls*

Did you give it a stir first? :wink:

schmunk

"Members"
Jan 19, 2018
Mid mid mid Sussex

0211fda9fb359d3e33d0691fa8978ca8.jpg

Bry Nylon

Test your smoke alarm
Helpful Moderator
Jul 21, 2003
Playing snooker

I think you may be getting over emulsional.

Knocky's Nose

Mon nez est en Valenciennes..
May 7, 2017
Eastbourne
It's all about chalk content, and F&B is very high. If it's like piss you've got a dud tin, or as mentioned - you've not stirred it properly!

F&B, yes - you're paying for the name. If you want an F&B colour, take a cut-out chip from the brochure card (or buy an F&B tester and paint some white board with it) then take it to Brewers and get them to colour match this 'unknown colour you just love' with their own Trade Matt Emulsion (which is excellent).