Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: New rules/laws

  1. #1
    Uckfield Seagull I remember the good times's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    5,206

    New rules/laws


    0 Not allowed!
    The new laws have come into place now and so there was a strange 'wall' in the world cup where the attacking team could not put players into the wall. But Australia have just scored from a saved penalty. I thought, once saved the ball was deemed out of play.

    • North Stand Chat

      advertising
      Join Date: Jul 2003
      Posts: Lots

        


    • #2

      0 Not allowed!
      Was this a penalty shoot out or during normal time? Of course you can score from a saved pen if the ball comes back into play, but not in a penalty shoot out.
    • #3
      Muslamic Infidel
      Join Date
      Oct 2003
      Posts
      6,280


      0 Not allowed!
      The only law changes for penalties is player treatment before a kick is taken and positioning of the goal keeper.

      Penalties
      The team’s penalty taker can have (quick) treatment/assessment and then take the kick.

      The goalkeeper must not be touching the goalposts/crossbar/nets; they must not be moving.

      The goalkeeper must have at least part of one foot on/in line with the goal line when the kick is taken; cannot stand behind the line.
      Artist formerly known as joey_jo_jo_jr_shabadoo
    • #4
      Members
      Join Date
      Jul 2003
      Location
      Haywards Heath
      Posts
      72,324


      0 Not allowed!
      What with the new laws and the application of VAR as shown in the England game means that there will be many controversial talking points postmatch. Having said that VAR was proved correct in that game, tight but correct.
    • #5
      Members
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      Cumbria
      Posts
      3,524


      0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by I remember the good times View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      The new laws have come into place now and so there was a strange 'wall' in the world cup where the attacking team could not put players into the wall. But Australia have just scored from a saved penalty. I thought, once saved the ball was deemed out of play.
      Quote Originally Posted by Sussex Nomad View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Was this a penalty shoot out or during normal time? Of course you can score from a saved pen if the ball comes back into play, but not in a penalty shoot out.
      It was in the original proposals, but didn't make it to the final new laws.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •