Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Kick It Out research

footballfan12

May 27, 2019
Hi Brighton fans, I’m a researcher at the University of York who is currently researching football fans’ experiences, views and opinions on the work of Kick It Out in tackling racism in English football. I have been in contact with moderators and they have granted me permission to post on this forum.

I would encourage anyone interested in the current state of the English game to complete this short survey that should take you no longer than 10 minutes to complete:

https://york.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_eURBjYTg5SJpRuB

Any responses you provide is anonymised and used solely for academic purposes. I will never ask for or record any information that might lead to forum members being identified (such as names, email addresses or IP addresses).

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, I look forward to your views and opinions.

Tom Hark Preston Park

Will Post For Cash
Jul 6, 2003
Kick It Out have gone way down in my estimation after disgracefully trying to pin racist motives on the sacking of CH. Subsequently forced to apologise. Obviously. They've done themselves a disservice there.

seagullwedgee

Aug 9, 2005
Were we not the only team in the 92 to have a black first team manager, a black ladies head coach, and a black men’s first team coach. And STILL, the positively racist people employed to speak on behalf of KIO, came at BHAFC with vindictive uninformed views. Which had to be withdrawn under unreserved public apology, pending legal action from the owner and chairman.

KIO will have lost face and respect in front of thousands for their disgraceful comments on this episode. And, rather than promoting balance and diversity in the game at all levels, they have proven themselves to be a nasty bunch of people crawling over every decision and every action of OTHERS (rather than themselves) trying to find a racist angle to have a moan about.