Yes. Yes it is.

Bwian

Kiss my (_!_)
Jul 14, 2003
Yes it f.ucking well is.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

essbee1

Jun 25, 2014
If we go down - it may take a long, long time to get a sniff at promotion again. I've been supporting the Albion for 22 years
and while the PL has it's flaws and down sides, the up sides are huge. So - yes it does matter.

Seasider78

Nov 14, 2004
For the club yes as the business model will be built on maintaining the astronomical revenues from being in the premier league.

For fans we have seen the team up and down through the divisions so we just get on with it whatever division we are in. For me personally I just enjoy watching the Albion whoever the opposition are or what division we are in

crodonilson

He/Him
Jan 17, 2005
Lyme Regis
Yes, it could be disastrous for us. Not many clubs bounce straight back and many are languishing in the lower echelons of the Championship and below, do I want to see us mix it with the very best in the world in the best league in the world or with Championship dross?? Tough question.

Bold Seagull

strong and stable with me, or...
Mar 18, 2010
Hove
Doesn't matter what league you play in really, whether you're Conference South down to Rymans, or Premier League down to Championship, relegation is a huge thing because you always want to play as high as you can, and you know it is so difficult to go back up again.

pocketseagull

Dec 29, 2014
What a stupid question, ask that when we're languishing in the bottom half of the Championship in front of 10k crowds

relegation would be awful but this scenario has no basis in our amex reality.

the idea we'd shed so many supporters by dropping is pure thickery.

we're not palace ffs

Wardy's twin

Oct 21, 2014