Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Help] Using a season ticket for 1 match

Bridcutt

Aug 10, 2011
Using a friends season ticket for one game because they can't attend the match and I've never used a season ticket before, how do you enter the ground with it/scan it?? I obviously don't want to act like I've never used a season ticket before at the ground because trading season tickets isn't allowed so...

Giraffe

VERY part time moderator
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patreon
Aug 8, 2005
Using a friends season ticket for one game because they can't attend the match and I've never used a season ticket before, how do you enter the ground with it/scan it?? I obviously don't want to act like I've never used a season ticket before at the ground because trading season tickets isn't allowed so...

And don't forget to roll your left trouser leg up to the knee. A few people have made the mistake of doing the wrong leg.

BNthree

Plastic JCL
Sep 14, 2016
WeHo
Either side up is fine, there is a chip inside that is sensed rather than a barcode to be read.

BNthree

Plastic JCL
Sep 14, 2016
WeHo
There are huge amounts of people I see clutching a season ticket while going up and down trying to work out where the seat is. If it's your seat you'd know where it is!

father_and_son

Jan 23, 2012
Under the Police Box

Same as an oyster card or contactless debit card. Hold it under the scanner and the magic will happen... wait a second until the little light comes on and then go through.

The Kid Frankie

Sep 5, 2012

You have to scan it but also yell the entry password at the nearest steward. This password is texted out on the day of the game and is usually Albion related. You will need to get your mate to let you know the password on the day of the game, otherwise just ask someone else queuing up.

dazzer6666

NSC Patreon
Mar 27, 2013
Burgess Hill