Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Misc] Drone recommendations

Philzo-93

Jan 17, 2009
North Stand
Hello all,

Looking into getting a drone and was wondering if NSC's finest could offer some advice around this.

Basically, looking for one that is relatively cheap (especially as I'm a novice in this sort of thing) and one where I can mount a GoPro.

From a simple Google search it seems I am asking a lot but if anyone can point to me in the right direction that'll be great.

In terms of a budget, I would say south of £200.

:cheers:

Herr Tubthumper

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
The Fatherland
Be careful with it. I had some knob crash one into me at the start of the summer. It hit my upper arm; bloody painful it was.

Papa Lazarou

Living in a De Zerbi wonderland
Jul 7, 2003
Worthing
I purchased (or was purchased) a Mavic Air for my 50th. Wonderful drone.

Edit. Ah, just seen your budget. The Air is a little dear.

dazzer6666

NSC Patron
Mar 27, 2013
Burgess Hill
Be careful with it. I had some knob crash one into me at the start of the summer. It hit my upper arm; bloody painful it was.

Was probably breaching current regulations in that case.......

".................according to UK laws regulated by the Civil Aviation Authority, consumer drones (classed as those that weigh under 20kg) must be flown no higher than 400 feet (120 metres), and be kept at least 50 metres away from people and private property, and 150 metres from congested areas and organised open-air assemblies of more than 1,000 people"

https://www.trustedreviews.com/news/uk-drone-laws-2018-3146402

Herr Tubthumper

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
The Fatherland
Was probably breaching current regulations in that case.......