Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Technology] **** OFFICIAL Agile Project Management Thread ****

Iggle Piggle

Sep 3, 2010
If I read another post about Agile Project management in the Bell cheeses thread, I'm going to lash my laptop against the wall in a very agile way *

Fill your boots in here. Leave the other thread to Crisps and the merits of eating pastys at your desk.

* I may have posted the odd one myself but please do not pull me up on my double standards.

OzMike

Oct 2, 2006
Perth Australia
I was an agile project manager till 3 hours ago when I was told that the job was going to be terminated at the end of this week.:nono:

highflyer

Jan 21, 2016
Ok. So what actually IS it then?

I follow the bellcheese thread with immense dedication and I am still none the wiser.

Munkfish

May 1, 2006
I work with agile project management, Its a bit cheesy and our sprint reviews are total cringe, but I do get the concept behind it, It works much better when you are trying to develop a new technology apposed to just a business enchancement.

Beach Hut

Brighton Bhuna Boy
Jul 5, 2003
Living In a Box
No different from Prince 2 PM which was just common sense

Tricky Dicky

Jul 27, 2004
Sunny Shoreham
I work with agile project management, Its a bit cheesy and our sprint reviews are total cringe, but I do get the concept behind it, It works much better when you are trying to develop a new technology apposed to just a business enchancement.

I've worked with it at 3 different places and I've seen it done poorly, but I have also seen it done really well - we got a lot out of it, but you do need everyone to buy into it. In my 35 years in software, I picked up some of the best techniques I've come across.

Munkfish

May 1, 2006