Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Other Sport] Castleford v St Helens

BensGrandad

Jul 13, 2003
Haywards Heath
I am not an expert on rugby by any stretch if the imagination but having just turned on BBC 1 and seen the game on. My initial traction is that Rugby League is a lot more open and faster than Rugby Union.

Last edited:

Dick Swiveller

Sep 9, 2011
Omsung Phine, everybody knows one.
Omsung Phine, every garden grows one.
Funny thing, but you can spell it with a k in the word.
Then before you know it, start mistyping more.
You simply have no choice.

Stat Brother

NSC Patreon
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
Funny how we get 'I'm not an expert on Rugby/F1/computers' and probably a few others.
But we never get 'I'm not an expert on football', despite all the evidence to the contrary.

BensGrandad

Jul 13, 2003
Haywards Heath
But we never get 'I'm not an expert on football', despite all the evidence to the contrary.

Because the many many people who speak to me at The Amex, as oppose to the very few on here, dont agree with that statement and tell me so. Then again why am I lowering myself to answer and explain to you.

SIMMO SAYS

Jul 31, 2012
Incommunicado
Because the many many people who speak to me at The Amex, as oppose to the very few on here, dont agree with that statement and tell me so. Then again why am I lowering myself to answer and explain to you.

That's because you've got most of us on ignore :moo:

Cheshire Cat

The most curious thing..
I am not an expert on rugby by any stretch if the imagination but having just turned on BBC 1 and seen the game on. My initial traction is that Rugby League is a lot more open and faster than Rugby Union.

Union is a game for southern softies and the Welsh.

League is simply Hard.

JJ McClure

Go Jags
Jul 7, 2003
Hassocks
Enjoy the speed of league, just not so keen on the flapping around on the floor like a dying fish part.

Crackpot

Jun 4, 2011
Upper North Street