Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Model railway enthusiasts

jevs

Mar 24, 2004
Preston Rock Garden
I've permission to build an 8 x 4 00 gauge model railway in the shed. It'll be cladded out to stop any condensation and have decent security.

Anyone else partake? Any local clubs worth joining or shops worth visiting?

Always wanted to do this but starting completely from scratch as a total novice.

Any tips or pointers appreciated.

I also have a grandson on the way so have an excuse.

Herr Tubthumper

NSC Licker Extraordinaire
Jul 11, 2003
The Fatherland
I've permission to build an 8 x 4 00 gauge model railway in the shed. It'll be cladded out to stop any condensation and have decent security.

Always wanted to do this but starting completely from scratch as a total novice.

Here

Attachments

• IMG_0344.PNG
    IMG_0344.PNG
    587.4 KB · Views: 612

Jack Straw

I look nothing like him!
Jul 7, 2003
Brighton. NOT KEMPTOWN!

Why bother when you've got a full size one at the top of your garden?!
Your preferred not to be forgiven then?!!

ferring seagull

Dec 30, 2010

I have a large quantity of 'OO' guage, mostly unused, which I wish to dispose of as I never ever found space to create a decent permanent layout.

PM me if you are interested.

Stat Brother

Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
e7d87e19b8c80956eaf7e2935356c38d--the-train-nerd-humor.jpg

jackalbion

Aug 30, 2011

This is my life passion other than BHAFC, if you're looking to get some decent stuff for the railway I'd try gaugemaster next to Ford station, a warehouse full of model railways, can find any gauge, any country they'll have it, definitely worth the trip out to Ford

AmexRuislip

Trainee Spy 🕵️‍♂️
Feb 2, 2014
Ruislip

My father in law suggested these guys.

http://www.hastingsmrc.org.uk

http://www.uckfieldmrc.co.uk/exhib17nf.html

http://www.newhavendmrc.com/category/club-news/

junior

Dec 1, 2003
Didsbury, Manchester