Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Alan Mullery on Talksport

McTavish

Nov 5, 2014
Mullers has just phoned in to Talksport from his car to say that anyone criticising Brighton players is talking nonsense - that they have been magnificent!

Couldn't agree more.

mejonaNO12 aka riskit

Dec 4, 2003
England
I hope Neil Custis hasn't been slagging off Brighton players....otherwise he will take offence to that comment.

Shorehamkid

Aug 3, 2011
Andy Jacobs has just said he 'fears' for Brighton next season and followed it up by saying he has seen us twice this season... a rather poor return for a sports 'journalist' considering we have been on the box 16 (sixteen) times.

Best get used to everyone being a BHAFC expert I suppose.

Greg Bobkin

Silver Seagull
May 22, 2012
Andy Jacobs has just said he 'fears' for Brighton next season and followed it up by saying he has seen us twice this season... a rather poor return for a sports 'journalist' considering we have been on the box 16 (sixteen) times.

Best get used to everyone being a BHAFC expert I suppose.

He said that ages ago before promotion was confirmed. A lot of 'experts' will be hedging their bets when it comes to an 'unknown quantity' like the Albion, so are bound to come out with stuff like that. Although I wonder if he would have said this if we had won the title?

Mullers has it spot on. Arguably over-achieved considering the squad compared with others in the league and it has been a fantastic achievement. The lads got the job done.

DarrenFreemansPerm

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sep 28, 2010
Shoreham
Mullers has just phoned in to Talksport from his car to say that anyone criticising Brighton players is talking nonsense - that they have been magnificent!

Couldn't agree more.

Dean Ashton said the Brighton players had let the fans down by not winning the league. ****ing cockwomble.

Fortunately Matt Scott was on the show and correctly put Ashton and Jim White in their place.

James Bond's body double