Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Huge Dilemma

wehatepalace

Limbs
Apr 27, 2004
Pease Pottage
So the date is April 29th 2017, it's The Albions last home game of the season and in all probability a promotion party should be in full swing............but it's also my rugby team (of which I'm captain) finest hour as we feature in the County Cup final, and at my age possibly my last chance to lift some silverware.
I'm also top scorer, and have helped coach the team all season, a team created out of nothing at the start of this season from a load of complete newbies and some seasoned old vets, to say I'm proud of what we've achieved would be an understatement.
So what do I do ? I love the Albion but a cup final is a cup final ?
NSC help me decide !

Gazwag

5 millionth post poster
Mar 4, 2004
Bexhill-on-Sea
Got to be your cup final, very different of those who have a choice between watching a rugby match or two blokes hitting each other.

Is it local enough to win the cup and then shoot down to the Amex as its a late ko

Thunder Bolt

Silly old bat
You play the cup final, don't let your team mates down and pass your ticket onto a deserving Albion fan. If you miss out on the promotion party. it's your own fault for playing with the wrong shape balls.

Shorehamkid

Aug 3, 2011
You are asking this on a Brighton & Hove Albion forum, the answer from the masses is obvious. Much like if you asked the same question on a rugby forum...

For what my opinion is worth, and that's generally not much, I'd go to the football. The cup final will be great but pale into insignificance as the years go by in comparison to the final home league game of this campaign.

Gwylan

Jul 5, 2003
Uffern
You have to play the final. I coach a rugby team and would love to be young enough to play again. Take your chances while you're young ... the Albion will play other big matches, you may not.

Peter Grummit

Oct 13, 2004
Lewes