Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Windows 10

Barrow Boy

NSC Patreon
Nov 2, 2007
GOSBTS
Laptop on its last legs (9 years old!) before I buy a new one can I ask the good people of NSC a few questions about Windows 10 as I have no experience of it (still on Windows Vista!). As I've said before when it comes to computers I'm not quite the Village Idiot, but I am very good friends with him! :hilton:

* Do I have to sign up to a Microsoft Account? The book I've bought (Windows 10 for Seniors) more or less says I have to.

*Is Microsoft Edge browser ok or would it be best to use another.

*Is there a program in Windows 10 that lets you create letters/docs? (if you can remember that far back Vista had Microsoft Works which let me do all that)

Any other problems I might encounter?

I only use the computer for browsing/buying on-line, internet banking, games and occassional letters/docs nothing too involved.

Please be gentle

Thankyou :)

wellquickwoody

Many More Voting Years
NSC Patreon
Aug 10, 2007
Melbourne
Laptop on its last legs (9 years old!) before I buy a new one can I ask the good people of NSC a few questions about Windows 10 as I have no experience of it (still on Windows Vista!). As I've said before when it comes to computers I'm not quite the Village Idiot, but I am very good friends with him! :hilton:

* Do I have to sign up to a Microsoft Account? The book I've bought (Windows 10 for Seniors) more or less says I have to.

*Is Microsoft Edge browser ok or would it be best to use another.

*Is there a program in Windows 10 that lets you create letters/docs? (if you can remember that far back Vista had Microsoft Works which let me do all that)

Any other problems I might encounter?

I only use the computer for browsing/buying on-line, internet banking, games and occassional letters/docs nothing too involved.

Please be gentle

You will need to sign up to their email 'client' (boxxocks term) Outlook to pick up your email.