Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Any past or present restaurant owners/managers on NSC?

Bobby's Gull

DAFT Bint
Jul 6, 2003
Bed
No thanks. I used to work in a restaurant & my boss was permanently stressed out.

Successful restaurants are pretty hard to get right. Always relying on finding & keeping a decent head chef. Unless you're in partnership with one.

Where I live it's struggle to find something decent unless you want a Chinese or Thai.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dec 29, 2011
No thanks. I used to work in a restaurant & my boss was permanently stressed out.

Successful restaurants are pretty hard to get right. Always relying on finding & keeping a decent head chef. Unless you're in partnership with one.

Where I live it's struggle to find something decent unless you want a Chinese or Thai.

I can imagine it's stressful, especially in Brighton where every other storefront seems to be some sort of restaurant. How the city can support so many restaurants I'll never know.

Dick Head

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Jan 3, 2010
Quaxxann
We seem to have a bit of everything on NSC, has anyone ever owned their own restaurant or been a manager of one?

[MENTION=451]BensGrandad[/MENTION] could tell you a story or two.

I can imagine it's stressful, especially in Brighton where every other storefront seems to be some sort of restaurant. How the city can support so many restaurants I'll never know.

Brighton has more than it's fair share of tourists and DFLs.

Yes Chef

Apr 11, 2016
In the kitchen
I'm currently looking at the feasibility of doing something independent, but as my user name suggests, I would be based more at the back of house - more of a chef patron if that doesn't sound too lah-di-dah.