Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

FYI: Bozza

Sussex Nomad

Aug 26, 2010
EP
Is it just me? I am having some weird sh!t going on. I have to go to 'Advanced' otherwise I am not getting the space bar working. It may just be me, I don't know, but it is very strange. I am a web developer, I have a long history of knowing about computers, but this one is totally stumping me. Bozza?

AmexRuislip

Trainee Spy 🕵️‍♂️
Feb 2, 2014
Ruislip
astronauts-space-bar-2.jpg:drink:

AmexRuislip

Trainee Spy 🕵️‍♂️
Feb 2, 2014
Ruislip
Is it just me? I am having some weird sh!t going on. I have to go to 'Advanced' otherwise I am not getting the space bar working. It may just be me, I don't know, but it is very strange. I am a web developer, I have a long history of knowing about computers, but this one is totally stumping me. Bozza?

You need to mention the powerful one [MENTION=6886]Bozza[/MENTION] punk:

Bozza

You can change this
Helpful Moderator
Jul 4, 2003
Back in Sussex
Sorry - not sure what to say. I've never heard about a specific site not registering certain key presses whilst other sites and applications do.

It's not been reported by anyone else either.

Sussex Nomad

Aug 26, 2010
EP
Sorry - not sure what to say. I've never heard about a specific site not registering certain key presses whilst other sites and applications do.

It's not been reported by anyone else either.

Strange...onlyhappensonQuickReply.Oknoworries.

Grombleton

Surrounded by <div>s
Dec 31, 2011

e77

May 23, 2004
Worthing

What browser are you using?

clapham_gull

Legacy Fan
Aug 20, 2003
windows 10?

Had space bar issues too on this site. Almost posted but Microsoft's new browser is giving me grief all over the place.

larus

Strange...onlyhappensonQuickReply.Oknoworries.

Happens to me as well on my desktop at home. W7 using Chrome. Again, only in the Quick Reply.