Beach Hut

Brighton Bhuna Boy
Jul 5, 2003
Living In a Box
As predicted by my Wolves STH at work

Tom Hark Preston Park

Will Post For Cash
Jul 6, 2003
Quite astounding the number of managers who get sacked shortly after being turned over by the Albion. Presumably the owners all think they really should be beating teams like BHAFC :lol:

strings

Moving further North...
Feb 19, 2006
Barnsley
I sure I posted over the summer that he was a panic appointment after Wolves preferred candidate took another job. Shame, as a local resident I have a soft spot for Wolves, but I'm not sure the new owners really know what they are up to.

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

Tom Hark Preston Park

Will Post For Cash
Jul 6, 2003
I sure I posted over the summer that he was a panic appointment after Wolves preferred candidate took another job. Shame, as a local resident I have a soft spot for Wolves, but I'm not sure the new owners really know what they are up to.

Like most foreign owners, they just chuck a load of money at a club and expect instant success. Happily, life's not like that.

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
Quite astounding the number of managers who get sacked shortly after being turned over by the Albion. Presumably the owners all think they really should be beating teams like BHAFC :lol:
I would imagine with the sheer number of sackings, that's a claim most fans can make about their club.

Easy 10

Brain dead MUG SHEEP
Jul 5, 2003
Location Location
It was a ludicrous appointment in the first place, as was almost universally acknowledged on here at the time. He's already had more clubs than Jack Nicklaus.