Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Did you ever watch the Albion play at the Goldstone

Did yo see the Albion play at The Goldstone?

• Total voters

Icy Gull

Back on the rollercoaster
Jul 5, 2003
There must be quite of few Albion fans who never did, when will it become the majority I wonder?

Edit Whoops, didn't mean to go West Indian in the Poll question..

AmexRuislip

Trainee Spy 🕵️‍♂️
Feb 2, 2014
Ruislip
Hopefully not in my lifetime, unless there is a sudden cull of the older Albion fans, who remember the other good times :)

Eric Potts as the ultimate supersub, as an example :)

Last edited:

maltaseagull

Feb 25, 2009
Zabbar- Malta
I was lucky enough to see the season we won Div 4 title when Bobby Smith played for us.
Then just like the "kid" in the play Brighton till I die, I graduated to the North Stand rather than stand with the adults who gave me a lift in the East terrace.
Great times in late 70s under Mullery too.

West Hoathly Seagull

Honorary Ruffian
Aug 26, 2003
Sharpthorne/SW11
First game just after Christmas 1984 against Wimbledon. We won 2-1, with Frank Worthington getting the equaliser after they had scored first (Stuart Evans I think was their scorer), but I can't remember who got the winner, or even picture it. I wasn't really an Albion fan at the time, but wanted to go to a game. I got hooked after we won an away FA Cup tie at Hull in just about the final minute the following season, with Terry Connor getting the winner, and went semi-regularly after that, though Saturday school at Ardingly prevented me going in term time. I went fairly regularly after leaving Ardingly in 1987, and then became a season ticket holder for several years, before returning to going match by match. Favourite games would have been against Bristol City in early 1988, when Garry Nelson scored a screamer, the win against Bristol Rovers that confirmed promotion, and Brian Wade's four goals. Low points are too many to remember, though.