Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Dear Mr Bloom

mickybha

Jan 2, 2010
Firstly a sincere thank you for what has been an absolutely fantastic season, Chris, Colin and all the squad and everyone at the club have done a brilliant job, and I know like all of us you and they are all feeling gutted for coming so so close
I also know that like all of us you have blue and white blood flowing through your veins, and you will do your dammed utmost to keep the management team and all the quality players at this club for another crack at it next season
I have been supporting this club for almost 50 years and I can honestly say that the first choice team we have is the best footballing side I have had the privilege to watch, so I pray that this season has not been for nothing and that it goes down in history as a stepping stone on an ever upward curve

Thank you once again have a great summer and fingers crossed that the recruitment team find the very few players to take us that one step further ( another Peter Ward maybe )

West Upper Seagull

Oct 31, 2003
Woodingdean
Well said - this season will have been wasted if we cave in to any offers for our best players. We simply have to build our squad around them for next season, adding 2 proven strikers, a centre mid and centre back (assuming GG's tenure comes to an end).

Let's use this disappointment and experience as the springboard to get us up automatically next season !

fleet

Jul 28, 2003
Firstly a sincere thank you for what has been an absolutely fantastic season, Chris, Colin and all the squad and everyone at the club have done a brilliant job, and I know like all of us you and they are all feeling gutted for coming so so close
I also know that like all of us you have blue and white blood flowing through your veins, and you will do your dammed utmost to keep the management team and all the quality players at this club for another crack at it next season