Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Sheff wed

Blackadder

Brighton Bhuna Boy
Jul 6, 2003
Haywards Heath

bhanutz

Aug 23, 2005
ha ha had to laugh at this...they are probably the most deluded fans in the country! What excuse will they give if we beat them...

In all seriousness, we're battling a circle of around 7 or 8 bent officials.

If we weren't, we'd be battling the likes of Burnley, Hull and Boro'.

As it is now, due to fairly well hidden and disguised corruption throughout the game, we're in a small league of our own against Ipswich / Brum and Cardiff for the 6th place play-off spot.

Oh, just for the record, I used to be a referee.

Barry Izbak

U.T.A.
Dec 7, 2005
Lancing By Sea
I always had respect for Sheffield Wednesday fans, because all the ones I met on the way home from Highbury in 1983 were pure class.
They shamed me because no way would I have been so magnanimous had we lost.
I've never forgotten that.

Sadly, in more recent times, the internet gets to show up the neanderthal side of their support.
Let's be fair does anyone think that northstandchat gives an accurate impression of the average Albion fan? no of course not.

But even allowing for the "hide behind the laptop" factor, The Owls you hear from these days do seem to be suffering from Leeds Syndrome. Perhaps its a Yorkshire thing?

melias shoes

Oct 14, 2010
I always had respect for Sheffield Wednesday fans, because all the ones I met on the way home from Highbury in 1983 were pure class.

Sadly, in more recent times, the internet gets to show up the neanderthal side of their support.
Let's be fair does anyone think that northstandchat gives an accurate impression of the average Albion fan? no of course not.

But even allowing for the "hide behind the laptop" factor, The Owls you hear from these days do seem to be suffering from Leeds Syndrome. Perhaps its a Yorkshire thing?