Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

How can you log on to sky when you can't use a sky email address?

sorry to trouble you but you're normally good at "this type of thing"

Firstly it's safe to say I'm no computer expert.

For the last few years I've simply retrieved emails through my phone, now my phone is on the blink I tried to log into sky via my lap top, once I logged in it asked me to enter my email address again but then it included the narrative "you cannot use an @sky.com address" how the flip do I do it then if it is my fecking address? I've been through the sky email problem page and one of the solutions could be I need to agree to T&Cs (now it's Yahoo) but there is no where to click the ****ing box! Google has been no help as the only answers seem to be a load of bollocks from Sky or forums from Money Saving Expert etc from about 2009...please help..... I think I'm gonna cry

dazzer6666

NSC Licker Extraordinaire
Mar 27, 2013
Burgess Hill
Did you try it without '@sky.com' (ie just using the rest of the address as a user name - sure when I log on to Sky I don't use the '@...com bit)

Did you try it without '@sky.com' (ie just using the rest of the address as a user name - sure when I log on to Sky I don't use the '@...com bit)

Yeah, my initial log in is without it, and I get in fine but then it directs you to 'account information' asks you to enter it in its full format but says you cannot use a sky email (despite the massive sky logo on the screen, and the fact I'm clearly trying to access a sky email address!)

Last edited:
I've got off to bed now as I've got an early one so thanks in advance for any helpful replies through the night, I'm not looking forward to ringing them tomorrow. Can't wait for my circumstances to allow me to dump this crock o shite for another TV/Broadband provider as my Mrs also has had no luck with Sky regarding emails from her iPad/phone

Acker79

Nov 15, 2008
Brighton