Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Meat eaters of NSC! Advice needed please. :)

clippedgull

Hotdogs, extra onions
Aug 11, 2003
Near Ducks, Geese, and Seagulls
A question if I may...

If a 28 day matured fillet steak is a 10 for tenderness, where would a 28 day matured sirloin steak come on the scale?

If it makes any difference, both are British cuts.

:)

BLOCK F

Feb 26, 2009
A question if I may...

If a 28 day matured fillet steak is a 10 for tenderness, where would a 28 day matured sirloin steak come on the scale?http://www.northstandchat.com/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=6943934

If it makes any difference, both are British cuts.

:)

I am not a meat expert,as such, but I reckon that the Sirloin may well be an 8.
Many say a sirloin has a better flavour than a fillet,but for me, I favour the fillet(as a rare treat) ...excuse the pun!

clippedgull

Hotdogs, extra onions
Aug 11, 2003
I am not a meat expert,as such, but I reckon that the Sirloin may well be an 8.
Many say a sirloin has a better flavour than a fillet,but for me, I favour the fillet(as a rare treat) ...excuse the pun!

Thanks.. that's gives me a benchmark. Preference for a well done, but not blackened steak. :)

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
Irrespective of the intention of such a question, there can only be one answer:-

Q) Meat eaters of NSC! Advice needed please. :)

A) Bacon sandwich.

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex

Guinness Boy

Tofu eating wokerati
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Jul 23, 2003
Up and Coming Sunny Portslade
Thanks.. that's gives me a benchmark. Preference for a well done, but not blackened steak. :)

1ruined.jpg

Goldstone1976

We Got Calde in!!
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Apr 30, 2013
Herts